Conservation Award

This award was established in 2001 to recognize outstanding conservation efforts in the Delmarva area.

DOS Conservation Award winners by year

2020:    Jim White

2019; Jean Woods

2018:  Sally O’Byrne

2017:  Christopher Hecksher

2016:  Lorraine Fleming

2015; Colin O'Mara

2014:  Bill Stewart

2013:  Molly Murray

2012: Derek Stoner

2010: DuPont Clear into the Future, the DuPont Delaware Estuary Initiative.

2009:  Karen Bennett

2007; Susan Peterson, Bruce Lantz, John Janowski

2003: Howard Brokaw

2001; Lewis Dumont

Note that our records on past winners of these awards are incomplete.  If you know of a winner not shown here, please contact us.